The boyfriend shirt.

The boyfriend shirt.

First off, let me apologize for not posting in a while, I’ve been stressed out with finals and papers, that I haven’t updated. But on a good note, I’m leaving for California on the 22nd, so that’s always a plus! 🙂
Now! To my outfit! I love the whole “boyfriend jeans” and the boyfriend look in general… But I have to much curve to look good in the boyfriend fit. So instead I decided to do the boyfriend shirt. I figured it would off set my smaller upper frame, and add more appeal to my legs. So, steal your man’s(or go to Goodwill….that’s what I did haha) shirt, add a t-shirt dress, some nice pumps and have fun. 🙂

Jean T-shirt; Goodwill; $2.50
T-shirt dress; Target clearance; $5
Audrey Brooke heels; DSW clearance; $25
Vintage necklace; Yard-sale; $4
Spoon ring; Estate-sale; $2
Vintage purse; Estate-sale; $3

3 thoughts on “The boyfriend shirt.

  1. I love this idea! I’m like you, where I have a slimmer upper body but a more curvy silhouette – which can be pretty hard to style for sometimes! Anyway, i’ll definitely keep this outfit in mind :3

    1. Thank you! It IS hard to find stuff to compliment a curvy bottom, and smaller upper. It also makes you not able to do some of the straight dress, and straight leg trends. There’s always a way around it though! 🙂 I hope you use the outfit, and I’m glad you like it. ❤

Leave a Reply

