Floral Embroidery

Floral Embroidery

Hey everyone! I’m finally back home in Arkansas!
While I was on vacation I noticed that the common factor in fashion is the casual beach style with dressy flair.
So to commemorate my stay in California, I give you a casual summer outfit inspired by California!
Here I paired a breezy, white short with a solid button-down. The vintage, orangered shirt is the perfect color to compliment the floral details on the white shorts. To not take away from the outfit being centered on the shorts, I kept my accessories muted. The cream clutch is a vintage piece that added otherwise non-existent texture to my outfit. The single leather bracelet held together my theme while tying in my shoes.

Remember when yard sale’ing or thrifting to look for pieces that are intricate; you won’t be able to find them in any store, they make a wonderful conversation starter, and when paired with a simple, solid color, make a very stylish outfit.
I hope you have a good week! Let me know what you think!

Vintage clutch; Yard-sale in Glendale, CA; 50 cents
Floral embroidered shorts(brand: Hot & Delicious ); Boutique on the beach; $36
Nine West Sandals; Clearance at DSW; $13
Vintage button down; Yard-sale in Glendale, CA; $1

Leave a Reply

