Vintage Market

Vintage Market

I’ve come to the realization that supporting local groups and events gives you a positive outlook on things. It allows you to get out and meet people instead of just shopping around at a regular store. I had the experience of going to the Little Rock Vintage Market, which comes around every second Saturday of the month. It allows you to talk to people about your love for vintage fashion and you can purchase unique items from people you enjoy supporting.
I saw an arrangement of Indian leather, patterns, and lots of unique jewelry. I found a gorgeous hand-crafted Indian necklace that I purchased. It has light blue beading, and leather infringement. I like a retro look that combines some elements from the fifties, sixties, and seventies, but toned down and kept a little on the minimalist side. Wearing a pair of big sunglasses and a beautiful handcrafted necklace with simple shorts, black shirt, and pumps allows you to have a 70’s flair without completely overdoing it.
I’m a huge fan of local sales, and if you have any nearby I encourage you to check it out and find yourself some unique, locally bought items!
I’d love for you to share pictures of any local sales that you were able to attend. 

1 Comment

  1. I adore this article! Just started a blog and it would mean so much if you could check it out! Followed btw xx love the blog

Leave a Reply

