Casual romantic

Image

Image

Image

Image
Image

I always pick out my outfits by the mood I’m in. This time, I wanted a casual romantic look. I’m always one for patterned jeans, and these are my favorite – the color is subtle and pairs well with black or almost any other solid tones. I figured they would add a little more texture and pattern to my outfit, while still creating a modern casual look. I went with a bright magenta lipstick – I’ve always been partial to the color combination of green and magenta. I paired the rest of the outfit with a silky white top and a heavy beaded necklace. The green clutch adds a brighter shade of green than the pants, and brings a more “going out” look.

Vera Wang pants: Kohl’s sale- $7.50
Nine west heels: Goodwill- $4
Black beaded necklace: Dillards- $13
White top: Forever21- $7
Green vintage clutch:Yard sale- $2

Photography by: Derek Carttar

One thought on “Casual romantic

Leave a Reply

