Perception of beauty

Image

Image

Image

There’s always a lot of talk about Photoshop and editing images – it’s one of those things that will be hard to get rid of. Perception of beauty has changed so that most people can’t tell what’s real and what’s fake. It makes it hard for the average woman to value what she has to offer. I’ve recently started to enjoy modeling for my blog, and it’s become something I never thought I would enjoy, because I had thought of it as being superficial. I’ve come to a realization that you can enjoy it without succumbing to the falseness of the industry. I looked through a lot of other head shots first, and I saw a lot of edits. I wanted to use minimal makeup, and I didn’t want to edit any of my flaws. Even though I might not have the best skin or the perfection that most people will look for, I feel like sometimes imperfections are what set you apart from the rest.

Photography by: Derek Carttar

Leave a Reply

