One year ago

 

Image

Image

ImageImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

When I started my blog a year ago, I had some doubts. In the past I’ve been fond of starting a new project with a lot of enthusiasm and abandoning it with disinterest; my family and friends reminded me of this. Still, I committed to a simple plan: post at least once a week. If I missed a week, I’d make it up the following. When it rained, I included an umbrella in the picture. When I was iced in, I took pictures at home. When I had to adapt to my work schedule, I’d change in record time to race downtown just to catch the last rays of sunlight before nightfall. I can’t believe that I’ve managed to stick with my goal, but today is my blogiversary! One year ago, I began with the idea of posting my original outfits that are created from affordable items salvaged from bargain bins and estate sale hangers. I’ve shared my finds with you, and I think at least some of you have been nearly as excited as I was when I discovered the Ralph Lauren blazer at a yard sale for a tiny fraction of its retail price, or uncovered a hidden Gucci scarf I’d never have been able to afford. I hope you’ve been inspired by what I’m doing. Blogging has transformed me into a more confident person and allowed me a personal freedom that I never could have experienced otherwise. It’s nice to know that you’re on a personal journey, but having other people come along with you is so much better. I’ve appreciated all of your positive feedback – it really made me feel like all the effort I put into each post was worth it. I’ve had the pleasure of working with some wonderful people this year: Thank you Sean Hollis, Lucy Harris, Sierra Snow, and Drew Edwards for the times circumstances almost prevented me from posting – we got some great shots! Thanks to my mom for doing my hair and for being supportive and patient. Last but not least, I’d like to thank my friend and photographer Derek Carttar, who has really helped me enjoy the blog from the beginning. We’ve had a lot of fun doing all the posts each week. I’ve gained some amazing friends through my blog, and I’ve loved having you all follow me this past year.

Thank you again, and stick with me to see what this year brings! 🙂

 

https://www.facebook.com/ChRenie

http://instagram.com/christinrenie

One thought on “One year ago

Leave a Reply

