Relaxed fit

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Hey everyone! It’s been such a long week for me, and I’m glad to be starting a new one. I’ve been working in the design department at Pottery Barn now – not anything special, just ordering lots of sofas and picking out fabrics and whatnot. It’s funny how much a job change can change your mood – I feel much more confident and all my coworkers at Pottery Barn are so kind. Being in the design department is definitely a learning process for me, but I feel like interior design will be a good skill to have.

I’m not going to lie… I spent full price on my bag, and my excuse is that I got absolutely sick of my old Fossil bag. The size was killing me because I couldn’t fit all my nonsense in it. This bag was the perfect size, and though it’s not necessarily the best quality I can at least save my sanity for the time being (I’ve been looking at expensive designer brands on http://www.lxrco.com  and I’m waiting until I fall in love with one at a decent price).

Another thing I splurged on this week is the Calvin Klein lipstick from ULTA. I’m in love with how smooth and long- lasting the colors are (I’m wearing one of the shades in these shots). I actually got these Michael Kors heels (previously posted on http://instagram.com/p/jIrhIIipHO/  ) for three dollars at a thrift store here in Arkansas. I found a Tiffany’s necklace at the same place. I’m actually going to do a post of all my recent finds because I’ve been getting lucky lately!

Michael Kors heels: Me & The Flea thrift store: $3    https://www.facebook.com/MeandTheFleaMarket

Merona purse: Target: $34

Layered geometric necklace: Versona: $4

Vintage blazer: Yard sale: $5

Leave a Reply

