Bohemian

Image

123iuhui

177

226

204buyuy

Hey, everyone. I feel like I haven’t posted in forever, but it’s only been a week. I wish I could post more often, because it’s always the best part of my week.

When I wear long skirts I’ve always imagined running free through a big field.  It’s a comfortable style, but I can easily get stuck when I put an outfit together with a long skirt. I try to go earthy depending on the style and color. Since mine is an olive green,  I wanted to pair it with a simple top, but incorporate a brown-red and maroon to pop out the colors. The top’s embellishments added that little bit of color, and it paired with the  hippie look.  I wanted it to be reminiscent of the 70’s.

Let me know what you think of it!

I hope everyone has a great week!

Maroon Saks fifth Ave purse:  Yard sale: $6

Olive green skirt: Rummage sale: $1

Embelished top: Goodwill:  $3

Maroon hat: Still borrowing it from my sister ❤

Photography by: Derek Carttar

2 thoughts on “Bohemian

  1. Love this look…you know how to pair colors together so well!!! The hat and clutch are particularly fabulous!

    Justine from thetwocentchick.com

Leave a Reply

