Amethyst and Floral

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Let me apologize for the post being a day late! The past few days have been busy.

I went back to East Ninth Vintage (where I got the Neiman Marcus coat that I wore here), and I had a wonderful experience. I went right in looking for a wide brimmed hat, one that was a little more contemporary. I had been looking around for more local boutiques and shops, because I’ve always felt that you find the most unique pieces in places like these. I talked to Dayna Duncan, the proprietor, about what I was looking for. She went out to her car and brought back the perfect hat.

I wanted to bring in a spring pattern, now that the weather has been a little more mild. I really loved how the texture, and color in the hat brought together all the different shades,  I made my outfit complete with the yellow stone ring, which I wanted to stand out against the cool colors.

Shopping Local:

Blue brimmed hat: East Ninth Vintage:$15

Long Sterling silver necklace: The Box Turtle in Hillcrest: $31

My other pieces:

Floral top: Forever 21: $9

Blue textured pants: Banana Republic sale: $8 (The big sale after Christmas! I ended up with a lot of great slacks for cheap!)

Calvin Klein sandals: Goodwill: $4

Amethyst sterling silver ring: T.J. Maxx: $30

 

Like me on https://www.facebook.com/ChRenie  ❤

You can follow me on Instagram @Christinrenie : http://instagram.com/christinrenie

 

Photography By: Derek Carttar

Leave a Reply

