Sunflowers

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I can say that this was by far one of my favorite shoots so far. Every time I have an idea for a shoot, I have a color or background picked out so it can coordinate with my outfit. When we go location scouting, I think of the time of day the shoot would need to give it an extra effect. I always get excited when all of the planning actually turns out exactly as I planned. Every time I look through a Vogue, I tend to gravitate toward the colors that mix well or maybe even the close up of textures I can easily recreate, and it gives me ideas for a new outfit.

Since Mother’s Day is Sunday, I also figured I would incorporate my mom’s favorite flower in the shoot, I remember when I was little and we lived in Colorado next to a field of sunflowers I would pick for my mom. I love you, Mom!

Denim skirt: yard sale: $5

Daisy dress: yard sale: $3

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Sunflowers

Leave a Reply

