Rose Red

Image

Image

IMG_9644

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I was running late for work, so I had to put together this outfit in a hurry. When I don’t wear jeans, I go for my Banana Republic cropped pants. I got a few pairs in different colors back in December. I love how stylish they can make a pair of kitten heels look.

I layered with a breezy camel tone scarf that made my lipstick pop. Whenever I use a bold red, I try to keep it minimal. I wanted the outfit to have a vintage feel, but I offset it with more current material and the bundled scarf. This style with the cropped pants makes me think of a Grace Kelly or Jackie O ensemble. I’ve always admired the simple beauty in these outfits.

Scarf: Yardsale : $2

Red cropped pants: Banana Republic sale: $8

Brown Nine west heels: Yard sale: $4

NARS lipstick in Heat Wave

Photography by: Derek Carttar

2 thoughts on “Rose Red

Leave a Reply

