Pink & Tulle

184

092

129

073

465

202

collageyes

358

482

494

529

One of my best friends got me a tulle skirt for my birthday, and I was so excited to use it in a post! I adore the tulle look. I always remember the opening to Sex and the City and I love the girly simplicity of the skirt. Did you know that the actual skirt from the opening scene was a thrift find that Patricia Field found quite randomly? It’s amazing to think that a discarded piece could become something so iconic!

I added a bold lipstick to contrast with the white skirt. I chose an NP set in the color Florence. This is one of my favorite lipstick brands, and it’s a cheaper one. I paid $5 for it on sale at Target.

Pill box hat: flea market in Jacksonville: $4

Tulle skirt: birthday present

Vintage beaded purse: flea market in Jacksonville: $5

Photography by: Derek Carttar

Leave a Reply

