Gladiator

pic001

pic006

349

pic002

376

pic003

372

pic005

pic007

pic009

I tried to emulate the effortless look in the street-style trends I’ve been seeing. I loved how my tall gladiator sandals looked with the outfit, and they were so comfortable.

I wore the outfit to a few yard sales earlier that morning and got a few dirty looks from the older ladies. It made me question the outfit a bit, but I loved it and wouldn’t let the opinions of others change my mind.

I’ve worn this thrifted hat before, but it’s been one of my favorite pieces lately. As soon as we finished this shoot, the sprinklers started up and got me soaked, but it was a welcome relief from the heat.

Black gladiator sandals: DSW sale: $30

Chelsea and violet sweater: Dillard’s sale:$23

Textured clutch: Yard sale: $3

Brimmed hat: East ninth Vintage: $25

American eagle shorts: Savers: $5 ( I don’t shop there very much cause they are usually really pricey)

Photography by: Derek Carttar

Leave a Reply

