Anchors & Stripes

Unknown-1 (1)

Unknown-4

Unknown-12

Unknown (1)

Unknown-3

Unknown-14

Unknown-7

I hope everyone had a great weekend – Mondays are always the hardest when you have a regular work schedule. I wanted to do an outfit set for a Memorial Day weekend. What’s better than stripes and anchors? I took it back with my scarf casually draped across my neck. The fun part of scarves is that you can find them anywhere – they aren’t expensive if you thrift or even find them at Zara or H&M. I started the outfit with the pants – I wanted an old sailor look but less tailored so I stuck with a gray tank top and open toed shoes. The tie has cute little gold Anchors that I used as the accent color to pair with the blue.

Also this lip cream I am wearing is my new favorite thing so I have to share it – NYX xtreme Shine Lip Cream in Natural  

What I’m wearing :

Nine West Shoes: DSW : Similar Pair 

Abercrombie & Fitch top: Goodwill: Similar Piece

Vintage Gucci Scarf: Yard Sale: Similar Piece 

Ralph Lauren Pants: Rummage Sale: Similar Pair

Gold Hoop Earrings: Similar Pair 

Photography By: Derek Carttar

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

