Embroidered Floral

Unknown

Unknown-3

Unknown-1

Unknown-5

I’ve had this dress for some time now. Just recently I really started appreciating. Since It’s hand embroidered you can tell by the detail of the sleeves how intricate the design is. The best part about finding pieces like this is the fact it’s such a focal point that you really can keep it simple with the shoes and belt.

I added a touch of warm lipstick and blush to really make my attire pop since I’m a little more fair complexioned. I watched the Movie Atonement and was obsessed with Keira Knightley’s makeup and how simple it was. A couple shots of her makeup..Simple but bold!  I’ll be thinking of a similar shoot because this movie absolutely inspired me!

Item List:

Vintage Embroidered Dress: Yard Sale : $5

Green Stone Necklace: Estate Sale : Similar Necklace 

Leather Belt: Yard Sale : Similar Belt 

Photography by: Derek Carttar

Leave a Reply

