Celebrating for the Holidays

pic02

pic03

pic11

pic07

pic05

pic04

pic06

pic09

My favorite part about little holiday parties is the decisions on attire! Whether it’s a little get-together to celebrate the season or a black tie affair, bringing in fun color, sparkle, and class is a must.
Instead of going to buy something new right away, rummage through your closet and try on those pieces that you really like but never had the chance to wear. These can be better than anything you could find at a store. I’ve had this dress in my closet for probably 3 years now. It’s never been one I liked until recently I re-tried it on and I absolutely adore it. Even if you don’t have a sparkly dress already, you can always wear a solid colored dress and stick with jeweled accessories and colored lips.
Have a great holiday! ❤

Heels: DSW: $21
Red dress: My sister’s friend gave me a lot of her old clothes, and this was one of the pieces

1 Comment

  1. Dear Christin, you are so beautiful… always remain such a beauty. Be always blessed with much love and happiness. Let me wish you, your family and all your loved ones peace, harmony, success and joy. I am glad and honored that we are friends on this boundless world, called Internet and also we are blog partners. So, all the best to you in 2015. Let all your dreams and plans come true. I wish much happiness to you and your beloved man. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

    Warmly and respectfully,
    Arlen

    P.S. As you know, I periodically share your nice posts on my Facebook and it is my pleasure to do that as I not only share your post but also I share “beauty and harmony” to the world, beauty and harmony that are coming from you. Thank you!

Leave a comment